Seminary announces Honorary Degrees recipients

The office of Dean and President recently announced three recipients of honorary degrees at the 2017 Commencement ceremonies on May 23rd, 2017, at St. Matthew’s Episcopal Church in Austin, TX.

Receiving the degree of Doctor of Humane Letters, honoris causa, will be Canon Mary M. MacGregor and Dr. Ellen F. Davis. Dr. Davis will also preach during the service.

Receiving the degree of Doctor of Divinity, honoris causa, will be The Rev. Dr. William Seth Adams.

Upon the announcement, The Very Rev. Cynthia Briggs Kittredge, Dean and President, said, “The three educators whom we honor this commencement have, by teaching and example, contributed to the formation of creative Christian leaders for the church and the world.”

The 2017 Commencement will begin at 10:00 am, and is preceded the evening before with a choral Evensong at Christ Chapel.  All are welcome.